Pull Question: Psalms (1/3)

In Torrey we do these things called Pull Questions, where you pull what you’ve learned from the book and answer a question. Here’s mine from Psalms (BTW don’t use mine for your Pull Question, that’s cheating!)

Pull Question: Look at Psalm 136. Write your own Psalm 136, using the same “love endures forever” but changing the first part to fit you. With History, Observing creation, etc:

Give thanks to the Lord, the trinity, three in one,
His love endures forever;
To him who is our Father, our Savior, and our Comforter,
His love endures forever;
To him who made the world and all that it holds;
His love endures forever;
To him who established his church as his bride and redeemed her,
His love endures forever;

To him who brought together members of his bride into to place of Biola,
His love endures forever;
To him who has been faithful to his people at Biola, alumni, students, and faculty;
His love endures forever;
To him who placed leaders in their positions for his glory,
His love endures forever;

To him who gave me life into a Christian family,
His love endures forever;
To the one who gave me rebirth into his family
His love endures forever;
To the one who taught his graces by words and  displays of his power,
His love endures forever;
To the one who has blessed me with education and spiritual growth,
His love endures forever;

To the one who revealed the calling to be a youth pastor,
His love endures forever;
To the one who equips me with love, faith, courage, and wisdom to minister,
His love endures forever;
To the one who has walked me through the valleys of doubt and despair,
His love endures forever;
To the one who heals my heart and sustains me;
His love endures forever;

To the one who has provided finances and spirit to continue on,
His love endures forever;
To him who placed me on my floor, in my Torrey group, in SOS, and in Missions Conference,
His love endures forever;
To the one who has given me Christian brothers and sisters that love me as he has molded;
His love endures forever

Five Sentences

Give thanks to him who is the Trinitarian God who created all things,
His love endures forever.
To him who created, established, and blessed Biola,
His love endures forever.
To him who gave me birth into my earthly family and my heavenly family,
His love endures forever.
To him who has shown me the path laid before me and walked it with me,
His love endures forever.
To him who has placed me where I am today in all the I am,
His love endures forever.

One Sentence

Bless him who creates all things, established Biola, gave me life, showed me my path, and has brought me to where I am today,
His love endures forever.

Leave a Reply

